The Beatles (mehr)
The Beatles (White Album) (Normale LP 2 LP, 180 g)

Artikelnummer: 382466
Label: EMI Catalog (mehr)
Lieferstatus: Lieferzeit unbestimmt

57,00 € (Preis inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand)
Aufnahmen vom 30. Mai bis 14. Oktober 1968, Abbey Road Studios and Trident Studios, London, England.

The Beatles or “The White album as it became better known was released on 22nd November, 1968 on the fifth anniversary of their second album, With The Beatles. A total of 34 new tracks were released in 1968 and 30 were contained on this one double-LP.
Following the recording of their single “Lady Madonna in February, the Beatles flew to Rishikesh, India for several weeks of meditation with Maharishi Mahesh Yogi during which they enjoyed a prolific period of song writing. Recording began at Abbey Road on 30th May and studio work occupied most of their time until the final session in mid October.

The colourful artwork that had adorned Sgt. Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band and Magical Mystery Tour albums was absent here. The double wallet merely had words The BEATLES embossed on the front cover. Early copies also had a individual number stamped on the front. Inside the package along with the two discs wrapped in black inner sleeves were four individual photographs of the guys and a folded poster containing a photo-collage with the lyrics to the songs on the reverse.

The Beatles was the groups first album to appear on the Apple label. The change from Parlophone to Apple had first taken place with the release of the “Hey Jude single in August, 1968.

Despite the fact that it was a double album it entered the UK chart at no. 1 and occupied that position for eight of the 22 weeks it spent in the chart. The US situation was even more impressive with a nine week stay in the top spot during an initial chart run of 65 weeks.


1. Back in the U.S.S.R (White)
2. Dear Prudence
3. Glass Onion (White)
4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da (White)
5. Wild Honey Pie
6. The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill
7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (White)
8. Happiness Is A Warm Gun (White)
9. Martha My Dear
10. I'm So Tired (White)
11. Blackbird
12. Piggies (White)
13. Rocky Raccoon (White)
14. Don't Pass Me By (White)
15. Why Don't We Do It In The Road (White)
16. I Will (White)
17. Julia (White)
18. Birthday
19. Yer Blues
20. Mother Nature's Son (White)
21. Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey
22. Sexy Sadie (White)
23. Helter Skelter (White)
24. Long Long Long
25. Revolution 1
26. Honey Pie (White)
27. Savoy truffle
28. Cry Baby Cry (White)
29. Revolution 9
30. Good Night (White)

LP Hülle:

LP Option:

Zurück        Bewertungen 

Da capo e.K. - Karolinenstraße 36 - 90763 Fürth - Tel. +49 (0) 911-78 56 66
Ihr Online-Versand für Vinyl Schallplatten, audiophile LPs, Digitaltonträger (CDs, SACDs) und Tonbänder
über eine Million gelistete Tonträger, die wir Ihnen gerne anbieten.