Nat King Cole (mehr)
Love Is The Thing/ The Very Thought Of You (Normale LP 2 LP, 180 g)

Artikelnummer: VP 80793
Label: Vinyl Passion (mehr)
Lieferstatus: verfügbar

28,50 € (Preis inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand)
Nat King Cole possessed one of the most accessible and appealing voices of any singer in the 1950s. Love Is The Thing is a 1957 album released by American jazz vocalist Nat King Cole. It is the rst of four collaborations between Cole and in uential arranger Gordon Jenkins. Here we have ballads about the melancholy side of love, although any sadness is undercut by the optimistic tone in Coles voice. The Very Thought of You is tender and gentle. A collection of songs about the happiness, and occasional sadness, associated with loving that one special person who is meant only for you. Highlights include “Stardust, “But Beautiful, “This Is All I Ask, and “The More I See You.


Side A:
1. When I Fall In Love
2. Stardust
3. Stay As Sweet As You Are
4. Where Can I Got Without You
5. Maybe Its Because I Love You Too Much
6. Love Letters

Side B:
1. Aint Misbehavin
2. I Thought About Marie
3. At Last
4. Its All In The Game
5. When Sunny Gets Blue
6. Love Is The Thing

7. An A air To Remember
8. Fascination

LP2: The Very Thought Of You
Side C:
1. The Very Thought Of You
2. But Beautiful
3. Impossible
4. I Wish I Knew
5. I Found A Million Dollar Baby (In A Five And Ten Cent Store)
6. Magni cient Obsession
7. My Heart Tells Me (Should I Believe My Heart)

Side D:
1. Paradise
2. This Is All I Ask
3. Cherie, I Love You
4. Making Believe Youre Here
5. Cherchez La Femme
6. For All We Know
7. The More I See You

8. Morning Star

LP Hülle:

LP Option:

Back        Reviews 

Da capo e.K. - Karolinenstraße 36 - 90763 Fürth - Tel. +49 (0) 911-78 56 66
Ihr Online-Versand für Vinyl Schallplatten, audiophile LPs, Digitaltonträger (CDs, SACDs) und Tonbänder
über eine Million gelistete Tonträger, die wir Ihnen gerne anbieten.